top of page


Updated: May 24, 2022

Needle Valves are used to control flow rates of gases or fluids accurately.

The turns using the Bar handle are gradual and smooth. This helps in controlling the flow rate effectively. However, the Needle Valve is also a shut off valve which works very reliably.

Generally Needle Valves are used in Flow-Metering / Control applications.

Needle Valves are not used for simple shut on and shut off applications. The flow rates are low and it required several turns to open or shut off a Needle Valve. The Orifice of these valves are small. With a mere finger tight pressure these valves can be shut off easily.

Needle Valves are manufactured in various materials and grades. PTFE, Stainless Steel, Duplex Stainless Steel, Nickel Alloys, Alloy 400 etc., are a few grades / materials in which these valves are manufactured.

Needle Valves are available in a range of sizes from 1/8” to 2”. And in various thread types: NPT, BSP, Metrics etc., in both Male and Female orientation.

· Needle Valves provide protection from damage (of gauges and instruments) due to sudden surge in pressures.

· Available and can be manufactured in a range of materials like Stainless Steel, Duplex Steel, Alloy Steels, Nickel Alloys etc.,

· Needle Valves are available in a range of sizes, ends and threads

· Light and compact design

· Available in High to Low Pressure Ranges

11 views0 comments


Pages from Tactlok Logo Final_edited_edi

Tactlok is committed to providing high-quality products to our customers with the best pricing. Kindly use the form to send us your requirement or You can also email us your requirement

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page